I am happy to settle for a few quiet hours which I can devote entirely to myself. :)


Since early this morning  our house has been a never ending parade of visitors! Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy having people over but here it is either feast or famine. LOL. I am pleased that I was up early and had completed all the routine tasks around the house because they would still be waiting to be done, had I not.We all sat around the kitchen table catching up and amusing each other with all our latest news.A neighbour from across the street, who was also here, was in fits of laughter and enjoying the company so much she stayed for nearly 3 hours!

I had plans for a self pampering afternoon but that will have to be tomorrow now.Women in particular, will understand just how vital those sessions are because if you don’t feel well groomed, then nothing feels right. Right? You know I am! How good would it be to throw caution and cash to the wind and book into a day spa for a professional facial, manicure, pedicure and de-fuzzing? For now, I am happy to settle for a few quiet hours which I can devote entirely to myself. 🙂

4 thoughts on “I am happy to settle for a few quiet hours which I can devote entirely to myself. :)

  1. Ooh. Day spa. What is that? Maybe one day I’ll find out.

    Yes. Yes. Pampering days are a must: long bath, painting the toe nails, all of that other stuff. Always makes me feel clean and polished.

    Hope you take time for your day.

    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    Yes, I got most of the preening done except for my hair, which I will have cut, the colour it myself later this week. I feel almost human again. LOL
    Take care
    Maureen 🙂

  3. You mentioned day spa in your post. If you are interested in spas, you may like my blog at everythingspa.wordpress.com.

    CNYSPAGIRL

Leave a Reply

