I am finding it difficult to concentrate due to a disturbing dream I had last night.


Today I have been trying to catch up on everything that I have set aside over the past week or so. Phone calls, messages, emails etc. but I am finding it difficult to concentrate due to a disturbing dream I had last night. I dreamt that a friend from long ago was in some type of distress and I was unable to help. In the dream I was a bystander and each time IΒ  tried to intervene I was being held back( by some invisible force). My friend kept appealing to me for help but I was physically unable to assist.I wanted to comfort this person because something was quite obviously upsetting them but I couldn’t. I have thought about the dream and realised that is an accurate assessment of that relationship as it now stands. I know that as much as I still care about the welfare of that person, it is none of my concern and I have no business trying to intervene or offer any assistance.Why did I dream ths now? I have not had anything to do with that person for years. Weird. Perhaps too much caffiene yesterday? LOL

I have also been updating my Facebook page, My Space, LinkedIn and Twitter, which I have not done for ages. Good to see you on Twitter Lita! We can both learn what it’s all about together. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “I am finding it difficult to concentrate due to a disturbing dream I had last night.

  1. Maureen:

    Let me know what you and Lita think about Twitter. I am still not sure I understand it.

    Perhaps stress triggered your dream. We all have strange dreams from time to time. I don’t know what it means. There are people who claim that they can interpret your dreams. I am still trying to figure out how I got here. lol

    Take care.

    Lee

  2. Hi Doraz and welcome back,
    Yes, I know what it is telling me. I think I just needed to be reminded.
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  3. Hi Lee,
    Stress probably did trigger the dream but I know what it was about now.
    Hmm, I am still getting the hang of Twitter, in that I don’t know what to write most of the time LOL Lita is much better at expressing herself so I am certain she finds it great. I will ask her.
    Take lots of care and I apologise for not replying yet. I will… soon. πŸ™‚

  4. Hi Jaded Lee,
    Lovely to hear from you again. They are and they are usually accurate too!
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  5. Maureen,

    Twitter is hard for me, but it’s getting easier. The first time I tried to post something, I was way over the stroke count. What a surprise. But I think that I’ve gotten the hang of it: you have to let go of some grammar rules, and you have to be willing o speak in shorthand. I’ll just have to wait and see if it’s something that I’m going to keep up.

    I love to interpret my dreams. They can hold so many symbols that you don’t see at first glance. Usually, when I have a pretty intense dream, I tell Corey about it as soon as I wake up. He serves as my dream journal. Then, when I’m more together, I ask him what he thinks this meant or that meant. It’s kind of an interesting exercise.

  6. Hi Lita,
    I am still getting the hang of Twitter too.
    Dreams can be wonderful in that they often provide answers I cannot find during my waking hours. Positive or negative, the answers are usually there for me. What a great idea, telling Corey before you forget your dreams and then discussing them. D thinks I am weird if I relate a dream, let alone try to analyse it
    it LOL.
    Take care
    Maureen πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

