It is not even winter yet and I am moaning about the cold.


Today has been a productive day, where I got everything done and then some.Prue asked me yesterday if I would drive her to an appointment this afternoon, so it was good to catch up with her and spend some time together. After her appointment I had to go and claim a few medical receipts, then we wandered around the shopping centre looking for a pair of jeans for Prue. She was underwhelmed at what was available and so was I, although we did see a couple of lovely winter jackets.Not what we were looking for, so we continued searching for the elusive jeans. The browsing was short lived and we headed back to Prue’s house because she had asked if I would trim her hair before I headed back home.

As I was cutting her hair, her new housemate Megan arrived home from work and we were introduced. She is a charming woman and seems to be settling in well to her new abode.She is uncertain of how long she will be staying, or even how long she will remain here in Australia(she is from New York). I am sure Prue and her other housemates will make her stay enjoyable.

I didn’t arrive back here until late and I was quite cold but fortunately D had turned on the heating and the house was warm! It is not even winter yet and I am moaning about the cold but until I make the move to North Queensland, I will just have to grin and bear it 🙂

4 thoughts on “It is not even winter yet and I am moaning about the cold.

  1. When you make the move to tropical Queensland, be sure to let me know. Maybe that’s how I’ll finally end up in the tropics . . . ha!

    It’s cold and rainy here again. So much for the warm sunny weather. Supposed to rain a few more days. Actually had some spout touchdowns in a few areas that upended trees. Nothing too close to home, thankfully.

    Stay warm and cozy.

    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    I hope you don’t get any dangerous storms.
    hey , if I move up to TNQ(Tropical North Queenlsland), you and Lee will the first i contact. We would have a ball!
    Maureen:)

  3. I just told Corey about North Queensland, and he was half interested. I could get the tropics, be near the water, and live someplace different. Ah, dreams.

  4. Hi Lita,
    It is my dream and I am never going to give it up. When I get there you and Corey must come for an extended stay!
    Take care and Happy Mothers Day.
    Maureen
    🙂

Leave a Reply

