Just a brief post tonight to thank those who have emailed since the week end


Just a brief post tonight to thank those who have emailed since the week end. I appreciate each and every email, message and comment.

I received a double bout of bad news today. Prue is being sent for a barrage of scans and tests to determine why she is continually nauseous. I am glad the Dr is taking action but I am also concerned that it could be something serious, requiring surgery.I know there is nothing I can do, so I am trying to be positive about it. It’s hard 😦

The other news was that my aunt, as mentioned in the last post, is deteriorating rapidly. I am trying to organise it that we get down there within the next few days. My brother Daniel called to tell me about her condition today and he was very distressed as they are close. He had just returned home from seeing her in the hospital and although she is gravely ill , she knew who he was and shared a few laughs with him.

I will write more when I can. Thanks again, everyone.

8 thoughts on “Just a brief post tonight to thank those who have emailed since the week end

  1. Maureen,

    I am so sorry to hear the news about Prue and your aunt.

    The good thing is that they are doing tests, which will help to determine the cause of her illness. I know how hard this must be for you. Try to stay strong, and remember how many people are thinking of you and wishing you good thoughts.

    Big hugs,

    Lita

  2. Hello Maureen
    Don’t worry about Prue, she will be alright I bet it’s just a bout of nerves or stress about school or work that will go away. She probably needs to go on holiday or have a party to get off the mouse wheel we all run on daily. That’s the ticket and she will be fine.
    No worries
    Glen

  3. Hi Maureen,

    I am praying that Prue will get well sooner and your Aunt to get better.

    I know its hard for you at this moment.

    Be strong.

    Jaded

  4. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for your support. The tests will put an end to all the concern and hopefully provide the Drs with answers.
    Take care and thanks again.
    Maureen 🙂

  5. Hi Glen,
    Thanks for you re assuring words. You are very kind. I like the ‘no worries” too Haha
    Best wishes
    Maureen 🙂

  6. Hi Richard,
    Thanks so much for your support here and the email. Not too much of the ole girl though Hahahaha
    Best wishes
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

