I always function better when I have a a full schedule!


After a four day interlude, I am finally updating. Besides being busy, I felt I had hit a wall as far as writing goes and  knew that anything I did write would be about as stimulating as watching grass grow LOL

We did go to visit my ailing aunt on Sunday and after the initial shock of actually seeing how she had deteriorated, it was quite a good visit. She was communicative and alert which surprised me  but she was obviously feeling the effects of being inundated with so many visitors. When we arrived at lunchtime, she had already had twelve visitors and we were there less than an hour when another ten visitors arrived. That was our cue to leave  because the room was overflowing and she was looking very tired. The nursing staff have pleaded with her to restrict her visitors but she wants to see everyone before the inevitable happens and as that is what she wants, they are reluctantly complying with her wishes.

After leaving the hospital we went to my brother’s workplace to see him. Daniel manages a large social club( restaurant, bar, function centre, sporting facility. He was very pleased to see us and we had coffee and chatted for a couple of hours before leaving late in the afternoon, to return to Melbourne. The drive down there is quite easy now as it is freeway or dual carriageway all the way, so we arrived back home before dark. Prue was disappointed she did not go but I insisted she stay home as she was not well and knew she only wanted to go to support me and see Daniel. Her health was more important and we both know that she will probably have to make the trip in the near future anyway.

There has also been quite a bit going on with appointments etc., so much so that I have not had a chance to catch up with emails or read my favourite blogs. I am also finalising the enrollment details for the course I am commencing next month. I am looking forward to getting back to the books, lectures and everything that goes with it. I know it is going to be full on but somehow, I always function better when I have a a full schedule!

Now it’s back to work for me 🙂

4 thoughts on “I always function better when I have a a full schedule!

  1. I’m glad that you were able to see your aunt. I know that it meant a lot to you.

    Life does get so full sometimes, but you are one of those people who does so well when your schedule is completely booked. I admire that about you.

    Hugs,

    Lita

  2. I’m sorry about your aunt and also hope that Prue is OK, I too function better on a full schedule and strive to keep myself at wits ends of how I’m going to do it all. Got to know ones limitations though.
    Tomorrow is a trip into Manhatten to take a walking tour and buy some meats from the Last Real Butcher in the East Village of NYC and also to get some greens at the Union Square market, and dinner at Prune on 1st St. A full day that will be chronicled and photo’d as I’m taking your adive and adding pix to future posts, although I’m not sure how to do it yet I’ll figure it out.
    Cheers Maureen

  3. Hi Glen,
    Thanks for your kind words. I look forward to reading your post-complete with photos. Good Luck!
    Maureen:)

Leave a Reply

