Being rather anal, (which I prefer to call well organised)it should be an easy task.


It has been an extraordinarily busy morning so far. Unbelievably, the phone began ringing before 07:00 and several other calls followed. It is only now that I have an opportunity to read the emails that have arrived overnight and enjoy a cup of espresso! What would we do without coffee?

I have also been rearranging my schedule for Thursday and Friday Prue has asked me to go with her when she has scans tomorrow (I fully intended to go anyway. Nothing is more important than her health).On Friday, I have a late afternoon meeting in the city which was organised  last night, which I am really looking forward to. Not an optimum time  but hopefully it will have a successful outcome!

It is almost tax time again and rather than leave everything until the end of the financial year, I will begin collating all my records now. Being rather anal, (which I prefer to call well organised)it should be an easy task and that will be another item  I can cross of my list of things to do. The other items relate to the renovations, which have come to a complete standstill.When they will resume is anyone’s guess but there is little I can do about it right now. D has lost interest and is difficult to motivate which I find vexing but I cannot do it all alone.They will be completed at some stage and but right now, I have enough to keep me busy anyway.

It has been great to hear from some of the contacts from LinkedIn too. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Being rather anal, (which I prefer to call well organised)it should be an easy task.

  1. I really hope that Prue’s tests go well and that you finally have some answers. It’s the not knowing that really drive you insane.

    At least when you have answers, you can begin to make some kind of plan of action, and knowing you, I believe that that’s what you really need right now.

    Tch on the anal. Well-organized is so much more appropros, and sounds more professional, too!

    Lita

  2. Persistence and patience sound like your companions at the moment, Maureen. Hang in there. Hope all goes well with those tests!
    Dan

  3. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for being so supportive. I know it will be a relief for Prue especially, to finally find out what’s going on . She is so over feeling unwell. The only thing I have been able to do is support her and yes, I know that love and support are great but answers will, as you wrote, provide a starting point.
    Maureen:)

  4. Hi Dan,
    I do hope you are well. Thanks for those kind thoughts. Prue, D. and I are all looking forward to the results. She has been unwell for too long and deserves to feel like a healthy 20 something young woman.
    Take care
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

