I commence lectures tonight.


The week end here was cold but it was very good just the same. Plans I had for Saturday afternoon were cancelled due to a problem with my car. Fortunately, it was D who discovered it when he used my car to go and visit a friend on Saturday morning. When he arrived home , he rang around and eventually tracked down a water tank reservoir, which had developed a crack, so we drove to a nearby suburb to pick it up( in his car) and called to see Prue on the way home. We were concerned about her as she had a severe gall bladder attack on Friday night and was still feeling quite tender when we called around there.After an hour r so we left and returned home ,where D proceeded to repair my car.He then carried out a service and made certain the car was 100% for me to use, as this week I have a substantial amount of driving to do.It is wonderful that he is capable of doing regular maintenance and repairs as needed on both our cars!

I commence lectures tonight and I am really looking forward to it and meeting the other students. 🙂

2 thoughts on “I commence lectures tonight.

  1. Maureen,

    It is handy that D can take care of these things, especially at the last minute.

    I feel so bad for Prue and all of the pain that she is experiencing. I hope they make a decision soon on surgery. My mother had her gall bladder removed when I was a child in London, and I remember that at that time, it was major invasive surgery with a long recovery time.

    Now, it is a relatively minor surgery with a quick recovery time. As painful as gall bladder problems are, I don’t understand why they don’t do the surgery sooner rather than waiting.

    Good luck with class!

    Lita

  2. Hi Lita, Yes, I am lucky that d s so capable with cars-ask him , he will tell you that too LOL
    Yes, the surgery used to be horrendous but now i think it is mostly done through Laproscopic surgery.
    Take care
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

