Welcome to all the new readers who have commenced receiving feeds and daily email updates.


It is another cold and foggy morning here in Melbourne. The gas bill is going to be enormous because we have used the heater so much over the past month. We are fortunate we have heating because there are many who have none or if they do, cannot afford to use it. Although I feel the cold terribly, I am inclined to put on more clothing and most of the time I resemble the Michelin Man, while D prefers to wear summer clothing and have the heating turned up as high as it will go. He thinks I am quite mad that I will turn it off and open up the windows and doors during the day!

Welcome to all the new readers who have commenced receiving feeds and daily email updates. Please feel free to contribute your opinions or just say hello through comments. 🙂

One thought on “Welcome to all the new readers who have commenced receiving feeds and daily email updates.

  1. Maureen,

    While I hate being cold, I also hate have the house too hot. Dries out my sinuses. I am hoping, though, that this winter we actually have heat. That will be a pleasant change.

    Stay warm in your Michelin Man gear. I’m sure that you would have to wear 10 layers before you approached any kind of comparative girth. You are so petite, which is probably why you are cold!

Leave a Reply

