I am a fortunate woman to know so many kind and generous individuals.


Before I write anything else, I want to say a big thank you to everyone who has been in touch and sent their best to me re: the medical investigations. I am a fortunate woman to know so many kind and generous individuals. I really  am 🙂

Last night I attended lectures and spent some time after we finished getting to know some of the other students. It has not taken long to get back into study mode and I realise just how much I have missed the mental stimulation. The worst part each week is the 20 minutes it takes to get out of the car park and the exorbitant parking fees!

When I arrived home and made myself some dinner then Daniel called. It is always good to hear from him, as he has plenty  to talk about.A family trait. LOL

I have just read about the Washington train disaster. My heart goes out to everyone involved- the victims families, the emergency workers and those who will be traumatised by such a tragic event.

2 thoughts on “I am a fortunate woman to know so many kind and generous individuals.

  1. Mental stimulation is always a good thing. It helps to keep your brain young. I miss being in the classroom so much.

Leave a Reply

