I believe everything happens for a reason.


The past few days have been extremely difficult, due to a number of factors. I have received some work related news that has been most disappointing and after allowing myself a day of wallowing , I am getting on with it and looking towards the future. Life is full f ups and downs and this is but a minor setback in the larger scheme of things. I believe everything happens for a reason(even if it is hard to identify at the time).

Today, I have the radiology and ultrasound appointments. I should have had them done on Monday but the equipment where i had been referred is out of action and I now have to go to a clinic down the peninsula – Frankston.Prue is coming with me , which is nice of her.I know she is concerned but as I have told her, there is no point in stressing out about it. Whatever the result, I will face it head on. What else can I do?

At least today the sun is out and the trip down the coast should be pleasant (if we can secure a car park) !

More later šŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “I believe everything happens for a reason.

  1. I wish you all the best, whatever the results. You are right, whatever comes will come. Know that you are supported. Will keep Best Thoughts for you and will be checking back in soon. Take care, Maureen.

  2. Maureen,

    Even though I haven’t been online in a few days, my thoughts have been with you. I am hoping for good news.

    Big hugs,

    Lita

  3. For all its faults and troubles, one of the true beauties of the internet is that it allows connection between people all around the world. I believe in the power of positivity towards others whether in the form of positive thoughts or of prayers. The more the better. You’re in my thoughts daily.

  4. Hi Glen,
    On behalf of Prue and me,a big thank you. You are a good friend.
    Take care and keep on writing those wonderful posts.
    Maureen šŸ™‚

  5. Hi C.J.
    For me the internet has brought so much joy into my life. I have “met” so many wonderful people, such as yourself , who are warm, thoughtful and talented to boot.
    Take care
    Maureen šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

