Looking ahead to the future, whatever that may be :)


You have probably noticed that the regularity of my posts has changed in recent weeks.After writing a post most days for years I have been writing 2 , maybe 3 times a week.It’s not that I don’t have anything to say but at times what I want to say would shock or upset others, or it is something I cannot discuss at all. More often  than not over the last week or so, I think anything I did write would have been a real downer for anyone who read it and I don’t want to inflict that on anyone. LOL

I revisited Prof. Randy Pausch’s “Last Lecture” and it has made me realise I have much to do and any setbacks will last as long as I allow them to. If things don’t go to plan I have to move on, not give up any of my goals but tackle them in a different way. It was just the reality check I needed and I realise that as bad as I think things are, in the scheme of things , they are not that bad at all. I am fortunate in many ways and I take that for granted some times. I have a habit of dwelling on all the negatives, instead of dismissing those thoughts and experiences and looking ahead to the future, whatever that may be 🙂

Thanks for all the kind thoughts expressed here through comments and to those who have emailed me , thank you for taking the time to send such warm and supportive messages.

4 thoughts on “Looking ahead to the future, whatever that may be :)

  1. Maureen,
    I have no doubts that whatever you do, you will do with all of your heart. That wherever life takes you, you will go with your incredible zeal for life. That whatever misfortunes are visited upon you, you will handle them with the grace that is so much a part of you.

    Thinking of you with tremendous love and respect.
    Lita

  2. I can really empathize. The few people I know who seem to avoid real worry and negativity are those who either have a strong sense of denial, lack of self awareness or a blind faith in God. Personally, I do not possess any of these characteristics. So it can be a daily struggle to analyze which negative thoughts can actually be turned into positives if they make me take steps to make changes and how many negatives are just energy draining and baseless.

  3. Hi C.J,
    I know exactly what you are saying . Sometimes I need to give myself a stern talking to!
    Best wishes
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

