It has been a lovely, lazy, Sunday morning.


It has been a lovely, lazy, Sunday morning. I enjoyed breakfast , read the papers and drank some good coffee. Although cool, the sun is out and I now have the house wide open , allowing the sun and fresh air into the house.

Other than go and do some grocery shopping later this afternoon, the only other thing I have planned for today is to do some reading in preparation for class tomorrow night.Tomorrow morning, I will have to leave home quite early to pick Prue up and take her for some more scans. She is pleased that this will probably be the last of it and a decision whether or not remove her gall bladder will be made, depending on the outcome of the scans.I think we will all be happy once the situation is resolved.

It is also great to see that Poietes is back on deck. I have missed her daily blogs, which are always a joy to read. http://poietes.wordpress.com/

Enjoy the remainder of the week end πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “It has been a lovely, lazy, Sunday morning.

  1. Maureen,
    I am keeping my fingers crossed that the scans will finally allow for some resolution to Prue’s ongoing health problems.

    Thank you so much for the mention and link. You, as always, are so thoughtful and too kind.

    Big hugs,
    Lita

  2. Maureen:
    I am happy to see that you are getting scans not only for Prue, but for yourself also. Everything will be fine.

    Keep me posted,
    Lee

  3. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for your positive thoughts. yes, I am sure Prue will also be glad when her issues are finally resolved. No problems about the mention. It is my pleasure to sing your praises!
    Hugs
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  4. Hi Lee, my dear friend,
    Thank you for your kind thoughts.
    Love to you and the family. I think of you often.
    Maureen πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

