Keeping up appearances.


I have been quite busy over the past few days with work related meetings and yesterday, medical appointments.On the work front,things could not be better and there are some exciting things happening. Health wise, things are less certain. I attended my GP and he explained that as the investigations last week revealed a significant tumour, I have to undergo a biopsy, either today or Monday.I fully expected this because I had a brief conversation with the doctor after he had completed the ultra sound and mammography last week and he said that was the next logical step in determining what’s going on.I am surprising cool about it, I mean, what can I do anyway?I think Prue is slightly annoyed with me for being so accepting of the situation but that’s me I guess. When things go pear shaped , I draw in some inner strength and only later when things are less strained do I begin to express my emotions.I guess I am just good in crisis situations, then collapse into a heap when everything settles!

A big thanks to Prue for her love and support yesterday. Ti amo πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Keeping up appearances.

  1. We Ole Air Dogs always carry a reserve and we never pull the cord ’til necessary!

  2. Not annoyed at you Mama, annoyed at myself for not being a great support for you. I should be the one handling it well! I love you xoxox Don’t forget!

  3. Hi Dan,
    Great hearing from you, as always. I hope you are well and not working too hard.
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

