Uncertainty-not good for those of us who prefer instant answers.


Yesterday was a cold winters day here and other than go out to buy some coffee beans at the deli. I stayed home and enjoyed reading and catching up with friends on the phone. Just on dinner time last night, Prue called and invited us to join her,her housemates and their partners, out for dinner at a favourite Vietnamese restaurant. We would have gone but dinner was already prepared and ready to be served here, so we said we would love to join them another night. I am sure they would have had a good night. I think a night out would have been a tonic for Prue as she is not handling my health situation very well. We chatted about it last night when she called and she is down on herself for what she thinks is her lack of support  but she is so wrong. She is the most supportive person I have ever known, in fact she cares so much and it begins to affect her adversely. I think we will all be happy when the biopsy is performed next Wednesday because it is the uncertainty that is difficult to cope with. At least having some answers will alleviate that anxiety.

Big thanks, to everyone who has been in touch. Your messages of support are greatly appreciated 🙂

2 thoughts on “Uncertainty-not good for those of us who prefer instant answers.

  1. I am still praying for you and I pray to win big in the lottery too! Now that I see that you guys like Vietnamese food too!
    I must win so I can come over there and we’ll all go out for a huge Vietnamese feast and have many drinkies and many laughs!
    Peace
    Glen

  2. Hi Glen,
    Not my time to win the lottery but if you do ever make it out here or me there, we will go out for a big slap up Vietnamese meal. I am hungry just writing about it LOL
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

