A Saturday in winter.


It is a cold and wet winters day here. Perfect for staying indoors where it is warm, listening to music and catching up on some reading. The past week has been rather hectic and it is a relief not to have places to be !

Last night I heard from my mother, who called to tell me all about their trip away to the snow and a good friend who called for a very long chat.Mum and Bill had a lovely time away, which included going to Perisher, Smiggins Hole, Cooma and Canberra. Bill also took plenty of photos and went to the Nation Archive in Canberra to do some family tree investigations. He has really become somewhat of an amateur detective, tracing all the lines of his and our families!The other call from my friend was terrific too. We chatted for a long time and caught up on everything that has been going on in recent times in both our lives.

Best wishes to Lita my dear friend from the U.S.I look forward to your return.

Have a great week end 🙂

4 thoughts on “A Saturday in winter.

  1. Hi Amy and welcome,
    Thanks for your kind comment.I know Bill does spend a lot of time researching the family and has a large collection of birth, death and marriage certificates, which are the basis for his searches. There are many good sties available to provide you with more information that I ever could. I know very little about it, sorry. All the best with your family tree. I hope you are successsful in tracing your ancestors.
    Best wishes
    Maureen 🙂

  2. Maureen,

    Thanks as always for the mention. I am feeling better, but it’s slow going. Hope that you are staying in good spirits. Thinking of you often.

    Hugs,
    Lita

Leave a Reply

