I have come to realise that there are many people who actually care about me and it’s a nice feeling.


Today, I have been sitting here thinking about what I am going to write. What used to come easily is more often than not lately, a bit of a minefield.There are so many things I could write but confidentiality, propriety and the fall out that would come from that make it difficult.

What I can write about is Prue and all those incredible friends, including Lita, Glen,Richard, Dan and my dear friend of many years Kelvin, who have been so supportive over the past few weeks as I have undergone a barrage of tests. Well, tonight I will have answers and although I am positive and feel good that everything will be fine , I am ready for whatever happens. Other than a few sniffles and the normal sleep deficit I feel fine and will feel much better when I receive all the results.

I have come to realise that there are many people who actually care about me and it’s a nice feeling.

6 thoughts on “I have come to realise that there are many people who actually care about me and it’s a nice feeling.

  1. It’s a nice feeling when the realization that you are truly loved hits home. I think we all say we know we are loved, but actually believing it and feeling it is very different. I’m glad you are feeling loved, Maureen =)

  2. Maureen,
    I’m glad that you are feeling loved. I know that it certainly helps. I think of you throughout the day, and am trying to convince my family that tropical Queensland would be a wonderful place to move to…heh heh.

    Big hugs,
    Lita

  3. Hi Vaka,
    Yes, it is a lovely feeling when that realisation finally hits.I have come to accept how individuals express their love and /or care can present in many ways; some more obvious than others.
    Best wishes
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

