Waking the sleeping dragon!


Last night was a wild night. A spectacular thunderstorm, complete with lightning , hail, rain and gale forced winds. The sky was alight and thunder shook the house. It was brilliant! There are few things in life better than lying in bed watching  such a spectacle. Fortunately, damage here was limited to a few broken branches but other neighbouring suburbs sustained substantial damage.

For some time now , I have been considering getting back into importing albeit on a part time basis , as I have no intention giving up my current career.Having been involved in some recent dealings in China  for a friend has fired up something in me that I thought was dead and buried and the excitement of “doing the deal” has woken the sleeping dragon! It’s early days yet but I can feel a business plan coming on. LOL

Plenty to do today as I have lectures tonight and am about to commence another certification course this week.

Have a good day 🙂

2 thoughts on “Waking the sleeping dragon!

  1. You are really something, you know? Always going full-steam in several different directions at once and now considering taking on yet another project. I live in awe of your energy and wish that you could send some my way.

    Good luck with your newest venture.

    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    Thanks as always for your comments. It is just an idea right now, so we will see how it goes.I feel we need to look towards the future and how we are going to support our retirement one day. It may take some time to organise it and I am not going to go charging into it without plenty of consideration. It will be a big leap and I must be certain it is the correct decision.
    Take care my friend
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

