Say it often… life can be taken away in an instant.


Today I want to send my best  wishes to my long time friend,Kelvin as his elderly father is ill in hospital. You and your dad are in my thoughts Kelvin.Never doubt that.

My thoughts are also of two friends in NSW. One works at the Holsworthy military establishment and another works at a nearby establishment. It is alleged that the suspects taken into custody, after dawn raids here in Melbourne this morning, had planned a terrorist attack at the Holsworthy base. We often take our safety and that of  the individuals we care about for granted so when something like this occurs it is a  wake up call that life is precious and can be taken away at any time.It reinforces my long held philosophy to tell those I care about, just how much they mean to me… often. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Say it often… life can be taken away in an instant.

  1. I just heard that my favorite uncle on my father’s side died. He had cancer but didn’t want to tell everyone, so his illness and then quickly following death was such a shock.

    Never leave without saying I love you. Do not pass up any opportunity for a hug or a kind word. Life is but a blink, and then we are gone.

    Hugs,

    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    I am so sorry to hear of your loss. My condolences to you and your family. I agree with you. Tell those you love how you feel often.
    Hugs
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

