Espresso and the papers- Sunday morning joy.


The sun is out here but I is very cold, this morning. I woke up about 04:30 and lay awake for several minutes, listening to the radio then got up when I realised that there was no way I was going to return to sleep. The papers had arrived , so I braved the cold and ran outdoors to retrieve them, then proceeded to make as espresso and some breakfast.The quiet was  lovely and only interrupted by the occasional rooster or the chortling of waking magpies, as they messaged their companions that the new day had arrived.There is nothing quite like being up at dawn and although I would prefer it if I could sleep, the joys of an early Sunday morning, coffee in hand and reading the papers compensates for the lack of sleep! 🙂

Leave a Reply

