Spring has arrived and I am feeling great.


Today is the first day of spring. The sun is shining and I am feeling great. Spring is such a wonderful season of renewal, where the memories of  the long, cold days and nights of winter begin to fade  and summer is not far away.Trees laden with blossoms line the streets and flowers are waking from their winter dormancy, ready to fill the air with their sweet fragrance.The only way I can describe the way I feel at this time of the year is that of a butterfly, that has emerged from a cocoon!

The lecture  last night was interesting and I will  follow up with additional research and reading  later today.Exercising my mind and participating in discussions with other students after the class has been good for me. New concepts on old theories, banter and of course making new friends and acquaintances.

Prue is still unwell and is due to undergo some more tests later this week. With everything that has been going on in her life( having to find new accommodation, etc.) she has been postponing her appointments but  she has realised that she is not getting any better and needs to concentrate on her health, before she does anything else. Poor darl, she has been having such a difficult time lately. Ti amo Prue , everything  will work out fine 🙂

b18

2 thoughts on “Spring has arrived and I am feeling great.

  1. Hello Maureen
    Good to hear your feeling great! I am always so surprised to realize that your are on the other side of the world you seem so close, so the thought that your spring has started is momentarily confusing since the weather here is a cooler 69 degree morning but still a 75-80 degree day…warm and nice!
    Still I refuse to get all bummed about our coming winter coming as it will be a good time to paint, write and prepare for a spring that will feature over a 150 bulbs popping out of the ground that I am planting this fall.
    I am really glad for you though as Robert Plant sang in The Rain Song…”I felt the coldness of my winter, I never thought it would ever go…” That certainly applied to you the last few months but now happily is gone away, hopefully never to return. Peace as always.
    Glen

  2. Maureen,
    It’s hard to believe that it’s spring already. Will you help me to acclimate once I finally make my voyage to the other side of the world?

    Seriously, though, the more that I think about such a drastic move and change, the more I think that perhaps something like that is exactly what I need in life. Maybe we’ll be drinking tea in Queensland a few years from now. Wouldn’t that be wonderful?

    Big hugs,
    Lita

Leave a Reply

