A busy Saturday.


It’s a cold but sunny morning here in Melbourne today. We have a busy day planned going out to organise everything needed  for the work being done on the house next week. Tomorrow being Father’s day , we are going out for dinner, which should be good.

I had a beautiful email from Bill, my mum’s partner yesterday, thanking me for a card I sent him earlier in the week. Bill and mum have been together for several years now and he is a lovely person. The last twelve months or so, I have got to know him quite well and have a great deal of respect for him as  a person and I regard him as family. He and mum are very happy and he has accepted our family as his own. (For that alone he deserves congratulations lol).

I have to get going now but I want to write more  later 🙂

Leave a Reply

