Bathroom 1- Maureen 0


Since first thing Monday morning, I have been up to my neck in demolishing the bathroom. Right now, the bathroom is bare, stripped back to the frame of the house. I began removing tiles several months ago but D lost motivation and it was not until last week that he announced he had arranged to take a week of leave to do the bathroom. Hallelujah!!!!!!!!!

Early Monday, we went out  and bought the vanity and shower recess, glass panels and fittings(which I had selected  months ago), then returned home, donned the working gear and started pulling the room apart. Although it was a filthy job it was very satisfying. I was so caught up in it that I did not even realise that I had cut my finger, until D pointed out that my glove was red. I removed the glove  one of the rubber fingers was full of blood. That was quickly fixed with a band aid and a new pair of gloves. We worked solidly until it was time for me to leave for lectures and accomplished more than we had thought we would.

Yesterday, more demolition, then out to select and buy tiles and once again more dismantling, including removing the bath, shower base and old vanity. Now the rebuilding can commence.

I have to go out until about 15:00 but then I will be going back and getting back into the bathroom 🙂

2 thoughts on “Bathroom 1- Maureen 0

  1. Maureen,
    I am green with envy. How cool that D is spending some time on the forever ongoing revamp project (description fitting of yours and mine).

    You must take pictures.

  2. Hi Lita,
    I am pleased that D has finally made a start on it BUT I want it finished! You will know exactly what I mean. The house looks like a building site!
    Hugs
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

