Anxiety about an old friend.


I am looking forward to working on the bathroom today. D is working until lunchtime, so when he arrives home will jump back into it and make a full afternoon/evening of it. Hooray! The troublesome neighbour has gone away for the week end( that will make you very happy Prue lol) so there will be no interruptions.

I don’t know what is wrong with me. I have mentioned previously, re-connecting with a friend from my youth, in fact he was my first love/boyfriend and I am very anxious to catch up with him for a coffee and long chat( his invitation) but I find that I am becoming more anxious by  the day and find myself looking for excuses to postpone our meeting. I have been busy that’s the truth but I am feeling very insecure about myself. Appearance, what to wear, will we still be able to communicate the way we once could or will there be embarrassingly long pauses in the conversation?I am usually not like this at all and I fear I am going to make a fool of myself!

Have a good week end 🙂

4 thoughts on “Anxiety about an old friend.

  1. Maureen,
    Your jitters are completely expected, but you need not worry. I cannot imagine you having a hard time conversing with anyone, especially someone who was a big part of your life. Remember, he is probably anxious about his appearance, what you will think, etc. You’ll probaby both have a good laugh over it once you are deep into conversation.

    Hugs,
    Lita

  2. It is all a part of the moments to come. Heightened by emotions & fueled by anxiety.
    Oh sweetness.
    What I would give to be a fly on the wall!
    Just the sound of it all is exhilerating.
    You shall not fail!

Leave a Reply

