Kick Boxing? No thanks.


It was a busy week end here, working on the bathroom. There were a few dramas on Saturday, due to a nail being hammered into a pipe but D got the leak under control promptly and work proceeded for the rest of the day and yesterday too. It has been a long and drawn out project but I am certain the finished product will be well worth it.

This week is going to be busy with meetings,work and my brother who is scheduled to come for a couple of days. I am looking forward to seeing him very much, as we have not seen each other since the family funeral a couple of months ago.

I received an unexpected call last night  from someone I know, asking me to attend a kick boxing tournament! The person concerned had purchased 2 tickets for her and a male friend but at the last minute he reneged and she was stuck with the ticket. I declined the offer  as I could not think of anything worse.

3 thoughts on “Kick Boxing? No thanks.

  1. Hi Lita,
    I quite enjoy doing a bit of kick boxing exercise myself on the punching bag here at home but watch two men kick the hell out of each other holds no appeal at all.
    Take care
    hugs
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

