Immersed in learning and finding myself.


Since I last posted on Monday, I have been totally absorbed in reading case histories and suggested readings related to the lecture on Monday evening. Although I have quite an extensive library, a psychologist friend has invited me to avail myself of her wonderful collection too, so I will be taking her up on her offer. I think immersing myself  in reading is a diversion from the building site conditions that surround me at the moment. I have learned to close my eyes to the dust but I must have one area to which I can retreat  and for me that is the kitchen/living room.

Yesterday, I had intended to post about our Prime Minister and his anger management issues but to be honest he is just not worth the time and effort it takes. While mentioning politics, I wish to congratulate  Opposition  Senior Liberal Andrew Robb  for his decision to go public about his mental health issues and take a leave of absence for 3 months to concentrate on his health. It was a courageous decision given the cut throat nature of politics in this country.

A special note of thanks to my dear friend Lita http://poietes.wordpress.com/ for her kind words about me and this site. Do yourselves a favour and  check out her wonderful site. She is a brilliant writer with an unparalleled insight into the beauty of life. I also wish to thank another dear friend Richard for bringing a smile to my face with his wit,wisdom and genuine friendship. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Immersed in learning and finding myself.

  1. Maureen,
    How wonderful to be able to use someone else’s library. I’m sure that it will be a great respite from the remo project.

    You sound as if you are really enjoying your classes. I am so glad and a bit envious.

    Thanks as always for the mention.

    Big hugs,
    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    You are most welcome. Your writing is always a joy to read. Classes are terrific and my friend is a champion for sharing her library with me.
    Hugs
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

