A Trip Down Memory Lane.


Yesterday, I finally met up with a very good friend whom I have not seen for many years. I have to admit that although the prospect of seeing him again was exciting , I was filled with trepidation, wondering if he had asked to meet simply to be polite or if when we did meet again, he would even remember much about me at all. When were we an item all those years ago, I know that our relationship meant much more to me than it did to him, so I did not really expect he would recall much of our time at all! He did remember me and some of the fun times we shared and conversation was relatively easy, even though I was quite reluctant to go into all the things I wanted to tell him about that have transpired over the last 2-3 decades. The time passed too quickly and he had to get back to work but I am very happy that we had the opportunity to catch up, albeit briefly 🙂

4 thoughts on “A Trip Down Memory Lane.

  1. Maureen,
    I’m so glad that you finally had your lunch. I’ll bet that it was bittersweet: memories, good and bad, seeing each other again, remembering why you drifted apart. It’s so hard. You want to reconnect, but it’s a scary proposition.

    Hugs,
    Lita

  2. Maureen
    I’m glad for you that you finally got to the reunion after stressing over it for so many days. Isn’t it funny how all of us worry so much about a certain event and then it turns out to be OK, and afterward we think to ourselves “Why did I stress so much about that?” and we promise ourselves the next time we won’t stress out… but we do the same thing again the next time don’t we!
    Cheers
    Glen

  3. Hi Glen,
    Yes, it was lovely to reminisce about all those good times , many years ago. You are right, I worried for no reason at all!
    Take care
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

