Waiting.


This week end, I have been finding it difficult to concentrate because I am waiting to hear news of the job interview.My referees have been consulted and now all I can do is wait.In an effort to take my mind of that, I have been hard at it , sanding the bathroom and preparing the walls for painting. D has installed the down lighting and the exhaust fan and it is beginning to resemble a bathroom( on the ceiling anyway LOL).

Prue and Lauren are calling around today to visit and check out progress on the bathroom. It will be nice to see them. They are beginning to pack because it is only a matter of weeks now before they vacate their house. They mentioned they may have a garage sale , so I will sort through a few things this week to see if I can add  some of my excess ‘stuff’.

I have plenty to do here so I best get back to it. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Waiting.

  1. Maureen,
    It’s beginning to sound like a … bathroom. You must post pictures of the finished product. No rush, though…

    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    As always, thanks for your comments. Yes, it is finally beginning to resemble a bathroom. I am going to post all the pics when we have finished. D is now working to a deadline or else this could go on until Christmas!
    Hugs
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

