Linkedin-great for networking.


Although it was raining early this morning , the sun is out now and it is a beautiful day here in Melbourne. I have been up for hours, as I had a substantial amount of studying and reading to do( re: the course I am doing) and a few minutes ago went to make a phone  and the line is dead. Obviously, the phone company is working somewhere in the area. Fortunately, I was able to use my mobile phone but I hope I will not  have to resort to that again today and that the land line will be available again shortly( I rarely make brief calls, so it could get quite expensive!).

It could be another 10-14 days before I know whether I have been successful in obtaining the position I interviewed for last week. I was quite anxious about it but I can’t do anything about it now  so worrying is only a waste of time and energy.The company involved have a company philosophy similar to my own and I know working with them would be exciting , with new challenges daily!

I have been having some interesting correspondence with some fellow Linkedin members too. I recommend Linkedin to anyone who is interested in networking with like minded individuals.

Back to the books for me! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Linkedin-great for networking.

  1. I have never used it; in fact for some reason I’ve always hated its layout, and thus never tried it.
    It’s kind of shameful admitting I never liked something I never tried, no?

  2. Hi Christopher and welcome,
    I have to agree with you that the layout is not the best but once you get past that, you may find that you can connect with some interesting individuals , as I have.
    Thanks for your comments and please visit again.
    Best wishes
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

