Laughter, the best medicine!


Although it was cold and wet yesterday,Prue and I had a good time, while we were out. She had a few things to attend to before she begins packing to vacate her house.Prue was having a bad day yesterday but she managed to soldier on(even if it did mean multiple trips to the bathroom , due to nausea).I took her to the supermarket in the hope that she may find something that was suitable for her to eat, because she has been living on consomme and the occasional piece of toast. Her weight is still plummeting and she is experiencing lethargy because she is not getting any nutrition. I will be so glad when she returns home , so I can take care of her and prepare food that she can tolerate.

Even in the midst of all of this, we still had a good time. We always laugh a lot and she shares my dark and weird sense of humour! Something I did notice yesterday , was that everyone was smiling at me and being ultra friendly. I even turned to Prue and asked her whether there was by chance, a length of lavatory paper trailing from my jeans that was amusing everyone? But no, just a day of friendly encounters which was refreshing.

We called back here briefly and Prue was impressed by the progress in the bathroom and she has decided she wants to use the same paint I used on the walls of the bathroom, to paint her old bedroom when she returns.Last night , D arrived home and immediately got into the grouting of the floor tiles and tonight will begin on the wall tiles. The difference in the bathroom is unbelievable. So much so, that I feel I need sunglasses , it is so bright and airy.

A good friend and regular reader, Glen said our project would make a documentary, reality show. It would be a cross between “This Old House” and “The Osbournes”. LOL 🙂

2 thoughts on “Laughter, the best medicine!

  1. Maureen,
    I know that you will be happy when Prue is near you so that you can tend to her. Her weight loss is an unfortunate byproduct of her condition. Not good, but I don’t have to tell you that.

    I cannot wait to see pictures of the finished bathroom. I will be envious just because yours has been done, and mine hasn’t. Oh well.

    Glad you didn’t have tp trailing behind you. Did you have spinach in your teeth?!

    Big hugs,

    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    I will publish all the photos when the project is finished, then you will see what we have had to contend with. It will be wonderful to have it done and no matter how long it takes, I will jump for joy the day I step into the new shower.
    Thanks as always and for your concern about Prue.
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

