Some Good News.


After several weeks of waiting for an appointment, Prue finally met with the consultant surgeon yesterday. He has recommended surgery as soon as possible, so now all she can do is wait until she receives an admission date from the hospital. She is happy because she can see an end in sight  and her life will return to normal. I have happy too because this situation has been dragging on for too long. Prue endeavours to maintain her sense of fun and jocularity but I know how she is feeling – it is a struggle for her each day.

With all that has been going on lately, I have been feeling tired and anxious, mainly due to worrying about Prue but also because I am still waiting for the outcome about the job, which I will know next week sometime. It is difficult to remain positive but I am trying.

The bathroom project is still going on and the walls tiles will be done this week end  and if time allows, the vanity ans shower screen will be installed. I will NEVER take my bathroom and a shower for granted again.

Have a good week end 🙂

P.S. How lovely to receive a comment from you Kelvin. Regards to Sonia. I hope she is over her cold and well on the road to recovery.

4 thoughts on “Some Good News.

  1. Maureen,

    Thank goodness that Prue is finally going to have her surgery. I know that having some definitive news will help both of you.

    Just think, the big project is almost finished. That’s two big things in your life that are almost realized.

    I hope that you hear about the job soon. Waiting is so hard. I’m keeping good thoughts for you.

    Big hugs,
    Lita

  2. Big hugs from me, too, Maureenj. Best to Prue. I’ve been in and out of jobs – just lost the last one Friday – really, so I feel for you there. I know the anxiety all too well. But most important, as you know, is Prue’s health, which will lead to your well-being as well…. Love to you both.
    -beeha

  3. Hi Lita,
    Thanks so much for your lovely comments. Prue is glad that she has finally made the “list” and so am I.
    As each day goes by, my confidence about the job is waning 😦
    Hugs
    Maureen

  4. Hi Beeha,
    I am sorry to hear about your job loss.I hope it is a case of one door closing and another opening for you.Thank you for your kind words of concern about Prue.I appreciate it very much.
    Hugs back to you.
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

