Busy, Busy, Busy


Today is the first day I have been able to find time to actually sit down, catch up on reading my favourite blogs and update myself.

Prue has settled back in to home and other that a few readjustment problems for her father,it is going well. It is good to have her home. Even her cat Bea Arthur has made herself at home. She has taken a particular liking to sleeping on the leather sofa and she and Chevy(my cat) are getting used to each other, albeit slowly.

We have all been exhausted after the shift and there has been a big push to get the bathroom finished going on. I can’t wait to post all the photos( and actually luxuriate in my  first shower in the new bathroom).D and Prue worked on the bathroom last night while I was at lectures and they completed most of the wall tile grouting. I was surprised so much was done as D fell through a floor on a building site yesterday and injured his hip, ribs and elbow and was in considerable pain when he arrived home from work. As he left for work at 05:30 today he said his hip, which is still sporting a large bump was very tender but true to form, he dismissed my suggestion that he go to the DR to have it checked out.

Class was great last night and our lecturer( Dr Jan Hall) was a renowned psychologist/ sex therapist, who was both interesting and entertaining. I am going to purchase one of her books and maybe even a couple of CD’s and keep them as a reference.

The lawns are waiting to be mowed , so I will finish now. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Busy, Busy, Busy

  1. Maureen,
    How strange: I had to sign in to leave a comment. That’s never happened before. Oh well.

    So sorry about D. He really should get an x-ray, but I’m sure that you agree. Glad the bathroom is progressing.

    Hope that Chevy and Bea Arthur work it out okay!

    Lectures sound really interesting. You should treat yourself to the CDs.

    Take care.
    Lita

  2. Hi Lita, Sorry, I have no idea why that happened as I have not altered any of my settings. Perhaps a glitch of some kind at W/Press?
    I am going to buy a CD and the book. Both should be interesting.
    Hugs
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

