Looking forward to the week end.


It’s Friday and I am so looking forward to the week-end. Warm weather is predicted and it will be perfect for getting out into the garden to weed and prepare the beds for some planting I have planned.I can also happily(overwhelmingly) that I had my first shower in the new bathroom, last Sunday night! It may seem a minor thing but for me it is one of the highlights of this year. It was wonderful. Other than decide upon a mirror( which is a bone of contention between D and I right now), the bathroom is complete. D has done a fabulous job and it was worth the wait. Pics will be posted soon.

Prue will be having he surgery one week from today and it can’t come fast enough. She had a bad day yesterday and to make it worse, she thinks she may have gone overboard with the painkillers which made her feel nauseated and fuzzy in the head.She really dislikes the side effects of the medication and tries to use them only when her pain becomes unbearable.I think overall though, she is in better condition since she returned home.

I just realised this morning that it will be our 30th wedding anniversary on the 24th! Could it really be that long? The years are flying by, that’s for sure. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Looking forward to the week end.

  1. Congratulations on the new shower and your aniversary! What is the tradition for the 30th? I’m glad Prue will be getting her ordeal over with so soon, I imagined weeks more than that date. I am praying for her as I do for all of my friends and relatives.
    Cheers
    Brother Glen

  2. Maureen,
    Wow, 30 years. That is a lifetime. Are you going to do something special–besides cook?!

    I hope that you have a good weekend and get some rest.

    Hugs,
    Lita

  3. Hi Lita,
    Thank for your comments which always bring a smile to my face. Thirty years is a LONG time… I feel so old!
    Big hugs
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

