Decisions about next year.


I have just returned from dropping Prue off at the hospital for her pre-admission check up. I did not stay because they told her it could take up to three hours, so she will call me when it is over to pick her up. I can see Prue is starting to get anxious about the surgery but that is to be expected after all it is major surgery but I think what concerns her is the anesthetic, due to her reaction to it in the past. I am sure she will discuss this with her anesthetist  today and he will put her mind at rest.

It is hot here again today and we turned the air conditioning on a low setting early to keep the house cool. This is unusual weather for November and I think most people are feeling it because it began so quickly. It was cool, then almost within a week it was hot! As  have mentioned before, I don’t mind the heat at all.

Last night’s lecture was good and there are only four more classes until the class concludes. I have been trying to decide what I want to study next year and it is proving to be a difficult decision.I would like to undertake a hypnotherapy course at some stage, maybe next year? I want to do so many things but as always, finances will dictate what I do. If there was one good thing that came out of the Whitlam Government back in the day, it was free university education. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Decisions about next year.

  1. It was unseasonably warm here today. Beautiful day.

    Hypnotherapy sounds incredibly interesting. I’m glad that your course has been so gratifying for you. I must admit that I am envious. I love to be in school, in one way or another.

    I hope that Prue feels better after speaking to the anesthetist.

    Hugs to everyone,

    Lita

  2. By the way . . . love the pictures of the bathroom. You both did a wonderful job.

    Have to say, though, that the old bathroom was incredibly ugly. I can say that because my own 1950’s era bathroom is atrocious. Can’t way to make mine beauteous like yours.

    Hugs,
    Lita

  3. I just looked back at my comment…how very rude of me. I hope that you take it in the tongue-in-cheek manner in which it is intended, especially since I nominated our old bathroom for an ugliest bathroom contest. Have done the same with the kitchen. Never seem to win the remodeling grand prize, though.

  4. Hi Lita, So happy that you are experiencing some fine weather before the cold sets in.
    Yes, hypnotherapy has always interested me. I am waiting to hear back about some courses that commence next February.
    Prue is feeling much better now that she has spoken to her Dr. Thanks for your concern and support. I know she appreciates it.
    Hugs
    Maureen

  5. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for that. It was worth the wait. D did a great job, I was merely the gofer and the chief labourer LOL
    I think we will have to fight it out for the title of the most ugly bathroom. Could yours be worse than what mine was?
    You will also have a lovely bathroom and when you do, you will feel great too. Some like cars, holidays etc but right now I am happy with a new bathroom.
    Hugs
    Maureen 🙂

  6. Hi Lita,
    Noooooooo you were not rude at all. You were spot on. It was hideous and I got a great laugh from your comment. You have entered those competitions too? We are so much alike in many ways, because I have also done that and like you, no joy. Of course I took your comment in the manner it was intended and it made me laugh out loud 🙂
    Hugs
    Maureen

  7. Maureen,
    I thought that you would appreciate my comment in the manner that it was intended, but I did not want to unintentionally be hurtful. You never know, you know?

    Hands down, though, mine wins: pepto bismol pink tiles and a countertop straight out of the 1950’s. Gag me.

    Lita

Leave a Reply

