John Lennon says it all!


I cannot believe it is one week today since Prue had her surgery. The first few days, although very sore and slightly disoriented due to the medication, Prue said she was feeling really well but the last two days have not been so good. Her body has had a negative reaction to some of the medications and the side effects have been uncomfortable(the symptoms have been exacerbated by the hot weather) and are making her miserable. Hopefully, the worst is over and she will start to feel better each day.

Yesterday,Prue was going to take her Siamese Cat (Bea Arthur) to be micro-chipped but  was in no condition to go, so loaded Bea into the car, in her flashy carrier and took her. The vet is not far away and the procedure took all of 30 seconds. Bea was a little champion and did not flinch at all but the vet was rude and dismissive. Maybe he is just lacking social skills or was having a bad day?All I know is that he was unpleasant and although I was tempted to comment about his demeanor I didn’t  and swiftly got Bea back into her carrier, paid the bill and left. My main concern was not having Bea out in the hot weather for longer than she needed to be.  Prue is happy that Bea has been micro- chipped because she lost her other Siamese earlier this year(she suspects she was stolen and was heartbroken , as she had been with Prue for several years) who was not micro-chipped and would be devastated if it happened to Bea. At least now , if she does go missing she can be easily identified.

It was delightful to hear from a good friend Terry, this week. He has been keeping a low profile because he has been closeted in his studio, working on several new paintings. He has invited us up to the Dandenongs (the mountain area of outer Melbourne for lunch and to view his latest works. I am looking forward to it, very much.

Once again big thanks you’s go out to Lita, Richard,Glen,Meghan Kelvin, Sonia, Beeha and everyone else who has been so supportive of Prue and sent her their get well messages , She appreciates them all and so do I. I am blessed to have so many good friends, from every corner of the world.

2 thoughts on “John Lennon says it all!

  1. Maureen,
    I’m so sorry that Prue is having a hard time with her meds. But good news about Bea Arthur (I get a smile on my face every time I read that cat’s name). Microchipping is such a no-fuss thing, wonder why the vet was such a boor.

    Love John Lennon. Still remember how devastated I was by his murder. Such a waste.

    Good for you in catching up with old friends. I think that the older we get, the more we appreciate the connections that we have made in life and the more important they become to us.
    Take care.

    Big hugs,
    Lita

  2. Hi Lita, Thanks for your well wishes for Prue. I can happily report that she is feeling much better :).
    Yes, the vet was an arse but hey, who knows what was happening in his life at the time. I too, was devastated when John Lennon was murdered. I think he still had a lot of good music to share with the world.
    You are right about catching up with old friends. I have never really given friends from childhood or my teens more than a fleeting thought because we have all gone off in different directions but recently, I want to catch up with them, reminisce and find out how their lives have panned out.
    Hugs
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

