Catching up with another old friend.


Over the past few months, I have caught up with quite a few friends from my  youth and in some cases, even childhood. Such was the case yesterday, when I caught up with an old friend, whom I have not seen for about 40 years!It was delightful and for some reason, very comforting. Is this what we seek as we get older? Being soothed by memories of a time when life was easy,we were young and carefree?Perhaps it is because these are the people who really know you, where you come from, your roots, family and the environment that influenced the person you have become?
We swapped stories and reverted back to the uncomplicated ease we used to have so many years ago. I was concerned that being well known high flyer in legal circles may have changed him but my concerns were unfounded. He is sophisticated, charming and still the person I knew all those years ago.

As I am writing this I have been listening to some of my favourite tunes. This is playing now 🙂



2 thoughts on “Catching up with another old friend.

  1. Maureen,
    Isn’t it lovely how those from our past do soothe our sould when we meet up again with them? Maybe it’s because they remind us of simpler times, as you said.
    Hugs,
    Lita

Leave a Reply

