Preparing for exams.


We had a week-end of much-needed rain, so my plans to get out and do some more gardening were put on hold. I managed to get a few things done and also spend some time studying in preparation for the course(which concludes in 3 weeks) assessment.A friend of Prue, who has just returned from the US came to stay on Saturday night and after a late dinner, we enjoyed hearing about her trip and all of her adventures.The quiet week-end was a pleasant respite.

It is our anniversary tomorrow… 30 years! We don’t have any plans to go out and celebrate but I am sure we will acknowledge it is some way. D thought it was Saturday until Prue informed him on Friday night that is was not.He even argued the point with her until I told him he was mistaken LOL. πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Preparing for exams.

  1. I remember when my wife and I signed for the house and land that the agent( a female) grinned and pushed the papers in my direction stating one of you must enter your the date of your marriage at the bottom. Grinning from ear to ear she quickly changed directions with the paperwork allowing them to come rest under my wife’s nose. Stating how she always like to see the horror on the faces of all the husbands before she allowed the women to enter the correct date.
    She showed my wife all the places to sign, gave me the papers telling to read it all and to make sure that info entered was correct. To my amazement and amusement, the first thing to catch my eye was the incorrect day of our wedding

  2. Maureen,
    Too funny. Poor D. He tries. Corey is pretty good at remembering dates. My ex never could remember the date of my birthday, and we had known each other since grade school . . .

    I can’t believe that your course is almost over. I know that you have enjoyed it. Best of luck on your exam.

    Hugs,
    Lita

  3. Hi Lita,
    D has never been able to get our anniversary date right but he does remember my birthday! Corey is sweet to remember all the dates.
    I cannot believe the course is almost over either, Thanks for your wishes for the exams too!
    Big hugs
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  4. I can’t remember birthdays or anniversaries (I had two weddings and struggle to remember either date). I forgot Cam’s birthday one year. Sometimes I can’t even remember how old I am myself πŸ˜‰ I try. It’s just dates and I don’t get along!

Leave a Reply

