There is a hammer in my head.


After I returned home from class on Monday night, I felt a migraine developing and it has got progressively worse. So much so, that I have an appointment with my GP later this afternoon.Migraines make me feel I am such a burden, as it means D has to finish early so he can drive me to my DR. (and D gets cranky because he doesn’t like it when I am ill). You would think after 30 years of marriage I would get over feeling so guilty about imposing on D but I am not. I realise I shouldn’t feel this way but the sad fact is I do and D makes no secret that he feels put out!

I will write more tomorrow.

Maureen

 

 

2 thoughts on “There is a hammer in my head.

  1. Maureen,
    D reminds me of my ex in his difficulty with illness. It was always an imposition. So mch so, that one time I called my mom and dad and asked them to drive me to the emergency room. It was just easier.

    Sorry about your migraine. Stress is probably not helping. Hope this note finds you feeling better.

    Big hugs, and take very good care,
    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for your kind words (especially about the migraine, which i know you understand very well). I do get pissed about D’s reaction when I get ill and you would think I would be used to it after 30 years but no. I always am made to feel like such an imposition, which I feel is unfair , considering I am the first to do all I can if he is ill. I guess it’s different strokes for different folks 😦
    Hugs to you too
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

