Happy Birthday Daniel!


Today it is my brother Daniel’s birthday. Regular readers are probably well aware of him as I have mentioned him many times over the years. He is a fantastic brother, wonderful friend and one of the few people who can have me crying with laughter.His sense of humour and quick wit is wicked but highly amusing and he has a tongue as sharp as a knife.Although his intentions are always genuine, he can be unreliable because he tends to get caught up in other things such as work  and he will realise a week later, that he was meant to be somewhere for dinner etc. Daniel is an excellent communicator, dedicated employee and has experiences and stories that leave most people speechless( that is probably because no one else can get a word in LOL), He has lived life and that is one of the many things I love and admire about him.  Happy Birthday Danny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Today if the rain holds off , I intend to get out into the garden and mow the lawn. The tropical conditions of the past 2-3 weeks has caused the grass and weeds to grow at an incredible rate and if I don’t get them under control the yards will soon look like Jurassic Park! I also have to devote some time  to reading over the week-end , as the finals are approaching.

Have a great week-end 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Daniel!

  1. Maureen,
    I love Elton John’s song, and it does seem appropriate for your brother Daniel. I hope that he had a wonderful day. I know how very much you care about him.

    Big hugs,
    Lita

Leave a Reply

