Living harmoniously!


It rained again most of last night, which is great for the water catchments and for those who have thirsty gardens. Watering has never been a problem in our garden because it is predominately tropical and the grass is just that.. grass and one light shower is all it requires to green up again.The backyard resembles a rain forest at the moment and  the plants are in dire need of a good haircut! If the rain holds off today and I have some spare time, I will take to them with the garden shears.

Well, it has been a few weeks now since Prue shifted back home and I am thrilled that we are all living so harmoniously(of course there are minor altercations between Chev and Bea Arthur, as Chevy reinforces his claim on his territory LOL). I have to admit, I was nervous about it because D and Prue have always had a complex relationship. Thick as thieves one day and at each other the next but I think they have both adapted well and are respecting each others’ differences.In the past, I have always been the proverbial meat in the sandwich and it was not a pleasant place to be! Now, if they get into any discussion I withdraw completely and let them work it out for themselves, as two adults should.
Thanks to friends here for your emails, especially one dear friend, who seems to have a sixth sense about me. LOL. I am always happy to receive emails,messages, feedback about particular posts and comments 🙂

2 thoughts on “Living harmoniously!

  1. Maureen,
    I’m glad that D and Prue are getting along better, and you are very wise to remove yourself. Let them deal with it as they are both adults. Inserting yourself in the middle will only create more stress.

    Take care. Hugs,
    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    Thanks as always for your comments. Yes, I used to become so stressed about it but now they have to work it out for themselves.
    Hugs
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

