Listening to the rain.


It has been raining continuously this morning and it is beautiful. Good soaking rain that will hopefully fall over the catchment areas. Victoria is still desperately short of water and a long hot summer has been predicted, so any rain is a wonderful thing.

Last night’s graduation went well and finished earlier than I had expected. It was a good night though and I look forward to remaining in contact  quite a few of the other students and establishing a peer group for de-briefing purposes.When I arrived home Prue had left to spend the night over the other side of the city, with one of her ex-housemates. She has not seen her friend since they all moved out of their share house several weeks ago and was apprehensive about being so far away from home( in case she felt unwell) but I spoke with her this morning and she seems to be enjoying herself.

Today, I have been tidying up my PC and archiving all the redundant files and sorting out some of the books here in my study. Do I really have so many books? Although  they take up so much space, I can’t bring myself to part with any of them. They are all valuable resources, many of which I have been referring to for years!Perhaps I will just stick with sorting out the PC  and listen to some music while I am doing it 🙂

4 thoughts on “Listening to the rain.

  1. It has been raining non-stop in Singapore too.

    And there’s even flash flood at some area.

    Haven’t had these since 1994.

    How are you Maureen?

  2. Hi Lee,
    It is so good to hear from you! I hope you are well. I do hope the rain stops there, so you can enjoy your wonderful city.
    Regards
    Maureen 🙂

  3. Maureen,
    It’s raining here again. It has been an incredibly wet fall. I would like to do the outside Christmas lights, but the rain is getting in the way.

    I think that it is too funny that you like Skynrd’s “Sweet Home Alabama.” That is such a Southern Rock song.

    Big hugs,
    Lita

  4. Hi Lita,
    I do hope the rain eases so you can put up your lights and get all Christmassy! We put up he decorations( which by the way, are looking awfully tired) yesterday. Prue’s cat decided she wanted the tinsel and the fairy lights, so it was a full time job, keeping them away from her LOL
    Yes, I do like “Sweet Heart Alabama”. Go Figure!
    Big hugs
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

