Happy Hanukkah!


Hanukkah starts tomorrow evening, so Happy Hanukkah to everyone!

I have been feeling down the past few days but I think it is more to do with tiredness , than depression. I am feeling exhausted  but thankfully , the hot flushes seem to have settled down since I began taking additional vitamins and Omega 3 capsules. Maybe it is psychosomatic but they seem to be doing the job!

Tomorrow, Prue and I are going out to buy hers and D’s Christmas gifts because I do not want to have to face the hoards of shoppers closer to December 25. Parking is such a pain now days and if you do happen to secure a park, it costs an arm and a leg. What happened to the good old days when you could go to the local shopping precinct  and park for free? I must be getting old, referring to the good old days. LOL

4 thoughts on “Happy Hanukkah!

  1. Parking spaces are still free here and I still park at the farthest distance from the door.
    I have always told the Kids and Grandkids when questioned about this method, “That by the time I work my way to the nearest spot I will have already reached the store by walking besides be glad we can walk.”
    However, now and especially with the winter weather, I find myself envious of those people who have the handicap stickers as they park their vehicles and pass me by, RUNNING gingerly into the store!

  2. Maureen,
    Try Black Cohosh. After I had that tumor removed, I suffered from hot flashes for about six months because my hormones were so messed up. Black Cohosh worked better than anything else, and it is very inexpensive.

    Take care, and I hope that you are feeling better soon. It’s nice to be able to catch up after so many days away because of lack of Internet and cable.

    Big hugs,
    Lita

  3. Hi Richard,
    Wonderful to receive your comments!
    You always have such a down to earth attitude about life, which is refreshing and always makes so much sense.
    Best wishes to you and the family.
    Maureen 🙂

  4. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for your advice. I am going to try it.
    I am so relieved that you are ok, I was concerned but thought lack of cable may have been the reason. I missed you and I can imagine your legion of followers did the same. Great to have you back, my wonderful friend!
    Big hugs
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

