Christmas Shopping.


I am pleased to say that  with the exception of a few items that cannot be purchased until closer to the day and fresh food, I have finished the Christmas Shopping. Yesterday, Prue had an early appointment , then immediately after we headed off  to a nearby shopping mall to purchase D and Prue’s gifts.Although the mall was busy, I was pleasantly surprised that we managed to secure a car parking spot around the perimeter of the centre and not have to resort to parking in one of the large multi- storey car parks. I always find them intimidating and fear for my own safety, as they are dark and quite isolated.

I am never one to pay full retail price for anything, so we settled on the retailer who could offer the best deal. Yes, I am an unashamed bargain hunter and enjoy negotiating the best price LOL I have wanted to replace my kitchen crockery for some time with a white setting and while we were at the mall yesterday, I bought it. Rather I bought  two setting as they were each setting for four.They were on sale  and I managed to buy the two dinner sets for less than it would normally cost for one. Today, I am going to tidy the kitchen cupboards, throw out the old settings (they are not worth keeping to give to anyone)  and replace them with the new ones. I think food always seems more appealing on white china.

I have had some lovely emails this week, including one from the old friend I caught up with a while back.We exchanged some photos  from many, many years ago. We looked soooooooooo young. I guess we were LOL

Have a good week-end.

Maureen 🙂

2 thoughts on “Christmas Shopping.

  1. Maureen,
    Another coincidence: One of my big yearnings is to replace our dinnerware as I am so tired of it. I know exactly what I want, but who knows when I will be able to justify the purchase in my mind.

    With the coming of the new year, we anticipate that Corey’s new job will be starting soon, which will be such a relief. I cannot even begin to tell you.

    Congratulations on the shopping. I have stocking stuffers and sweets left to buy, as well as Corey’s presents. I’m hoping to finish this week before we leave for Ohio on Friday.

    Take care. Hugs,
    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    It never fails to amaze me how many things we have in common. Let me tell you, my dinner setting was in such a bad state.Since I bought the new one, anyone would think I won the lottery. Small things can make such a difference! You too will enjoy your new setting when you get it.
    I know how much Corey’s new job will mean to you. It will take such a weight of both your minds. 2010 is going to be a great year for you !!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah.
    Big hugs and take care.
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

