Feeling slightly dejected :(


I am feeling slightly dejected today because I heard from the organisation with whom I had employment discussions and it seems they will not be in a position to employ anyone until the New Year and then it will be dependent on their contract  with  the Federal Government. I understand their predicament but I can’t help feeling disappointed. That’s life I guess and I am going to allow myself an hour or so to come to terms with it, then move on! Now Prue’s health is improved I am in a position to actively seek employment again, so  I will be sending out my CV to a few organisations. It is doubtful that anyone will be hiring before the New Year as all not for profit organisations will be in the same situation but I will  make direct approaches anyway.

The week-end here was quiet but good. I spent most of Saturday sorting through the kitchen cupboards and finding a space large enough to accommodate the new dinner set and had a good throw out at the same time. I did find a few items that I am going to sell on E Bay  as they are authentic vintage  and Prue tells me there is a demand for 70’s coffee and tea sets! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Feeling slightly dejected :(

  1. Maureen,
    So sorry about the job. I hope that things will turn around with the New Year. Believe me, I know how disappointing it can be. I will keep good thoughts for you. Glad that Prue is doing so well.

    Hugs,
    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for your kind thoughts.
    Prue is much better. Perhaps you would like to read her latest post to see how she feels. I am so pleased she feels so comfortable being back here.
    Hugs
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

