8 thoughts on “Waiting For News and Finally, The Ring.

  1. Appears to be well worth the wait! Now that you are one with it, I am sure you will see the experience as a humorous episode in life’s bizarre unscripted happenings. More proof that the supreme being has an obtuse sense of humor!

  2. Maureen,
    The ring looks perfect on your finger (noticed the lovely red polish as well). Well worth the wait, and not it has its intrinsic value of being a family story.

    Kudos on the bonus scarf. A Tiffany scarf as an unexpected present is nothing to sneeze at, as we say.

    Keeping my fingers crossed that the company calls with good news soon. The fact that they are checking in with you is a very good sign. No word on Corey’s job yet, so I appreciate the anxiety of waiting.

    Big hugs and congratulations,
    Lita

  3. Great ring Maureen! It seems things always have to be a run around before you get what you want doesn’t it? But at least you got it now!
    Peace
    Glen

  4. Hi Lita,
    Oh thank you. You are so kind.
    Yes, the scarf was a lovely gesture and one that took me by surprise. It is likely that I will never own anything else bought from Tiffany, so I will cherish the ring and the scarf.
    I have my fingers crossed for Corey, that he will receive some good news soon. The uncertainty is difficult for everyone.You and Corey are both good, honest and caring people and I hope the job pans out and life becomes less stressful for you this year. I really do.
    Many hugs
    Maureen

  5. Now that is one fine ring! And I love your nails. My favorite color. One day I shall have a sports car in that color. Hope your good news comes soon.
    Dan

  6. Hi Dan,
    Thank you for your lovely compliments! Red is my favourite colour too.
    I hope you get that red sports car because red cars go faster… did you know that ? Haha.
    Best to you always.
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

