Frustration as the cable connection goes down & The Leonardo Da Vinci Exhibition


This morning, the cable internet connection went down, so it was not a good start to the day. I called the service provider and you guessed it, I was connected to an off shore call centre. Outsourcing is bad enough but it is not fair on the operator on the other end of the line, or the customer, when neither can understand the other!After several futile minutes, where I tried in vain to ascertain whether the network was down, I called Prue to speak to operator because I could feel my frustration level rising. Prue had the same reaction, so she terminated the call and finally, the cable was up and running again.

How dependent we have become on the internet connection. I do all my banking, bill paying, 99% 0f my communication  and numerous other tasks electronically. It goes down and panic sets in!

Next Monday, I have an appointment to attend in the city, so Prue is going to accompany me in to town, then after the appointment we are going to go to the Leonardo Da Vinci exhibition ” Anatomy to Robots” http://www.davincimelbourne.com.au/ which is on at Southbank, on the bank of the Yarra River in the heart of the city. It should be interesting and we will take photos if that is permitted and I will post them here.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Frustration as the cable connection goes down & The Leonardo Da Vinci Exhibition

  1. Maureen,
    You are too right about our dependence on the internet connection. I know that when mine goes down, I feel bereft!

    I am envious about your upcoming visit to the exhibion. I hope that the two of you enjoy yourselves.
    Hugs,
    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    I have to admit, I do get cranky when the internet goes down and my mood does not improve when I have to speak to a call centre where no one understands a word I am saying. Not the employee at the call centre’s fault as they are only trying to make a living, I know!
    Hope you had a great birthday too 🙂
    Hugs
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

