What more could I ask for?


For me, disaster that is the catalyst for reflection about gratitude for those I love (family & friends), home, work and sadness for complete strangers whose lives are shattered.I do reflect on my life often but there is something about a disaster that drives home how fortunate I am even when times are tough.

Since this morning I have been listening to news alerts about Flight MH370. Hope has faded and retrieval teams are moving into the South China Sea.Passengers, boarded the flight, oblivious to the fate awaiting them. Family and friends headed home from the airport unaware of what was going on some 20,000 ft  about the South China Sea.Lives will be changed forever, investigations will be mounted, fingers of blame will be pointed and voices will be raised about liability.Nothing will bring those passengers back, no tears of grief,investigation or class action. They are gone.

I have recently had my own reminder call to live each day as if it was my last. I am learning to let go of trivial irritations and treat each day as the bonus it is. I am finding unbelievable joy in many things that I had previously taken for granted. I am grateful and humbled when a client thanks me and tells me how I have changed their life. Glad that one day I may be remembered fondly as having made a difference, in some small way.What more could I ask for?

Peace& Love

M.J

One thought on “What more could I ask for?

  1. Maureen,
    I think of you often and hope that you and your family are doing well. Is your daughter well? How is D’s health? Drop me a line sometime. I’d love to catch up.

    Big hugs,
    Lita

Leave a Reply

